Versions

One nice feature of most content management systems is the ability to save multiple versions of your content. If you make a mistake, a person with the right permissions can go back to an earlier version and restore it.

  1. Select the page you want to restore from the file list in the left pane.
  2. Click the More tab and select Versions.
    More > Versions
  3. You will see a list of all of the versions of this page including who last modified the page.
    Hopefully you will also see comments left by the last editor. This helps determine what changes were made. It’s a good practice to leave comments when making changes.
  4. Click on the page title link in the Path column for the version you want to restore. This will show you a preview version.
    Select version
  5. If this is the correct one, click the Activate link at the top next to Viewing.
    Activate version
  6. This will now become the current version and your prior version will also be saved. You won’t lose anything by activating an older version.
    A comment will be added that this version was activated and by whom. You can see this if you go back and look at Versions again.
    Comment on reactivated version
  7. If this page is correct, you can now re-publish this prior version.